Retropoplifestyle

Art culture exhibitionLiving

Don’t miss ‘JLF presents Brave New World’ on April 8th, 2020

From the producer and directors of the “greatest literary show on Earth”, and the multi-continent JLF, comes Brave New World – an online series of literary conversations on issues central to our times.

In case you missed the stimulating first day, listen to excerpts here

Catch the next two sessions on Wednesday, 8th April 2020, 7:00 PM IST (1:30 PM GMT)

THE NEW WORLD DISORDER: THE COVID PANDEMIC AND BEYOND

Wednesday, 8th April, 2020 | 7 pm IST (1:30 pm GMT)

Shashi Tharoor

Samir Saran

At a moment when the world faces unprecedented disruption and crisis, a necessary conversation on the new realities that confront us.

FREEDOM OF THOUGHT

Wednesday, 8th April, 2020 | 8 pm IST (2:30 pm GMT)

Helena Kennedy

Bee Rowlatt

As invasive technologies target our private selves, a cautionary session on the looming threats to freedom of thought in an age of mind control.

Related posts
LivingNews & Events

New York-based Indian-American filmmaker Tirlok Malik and GOPIO Manhattan Celebrate International Yoga Day 2024

New York (June, 2024): On the occasion of International Yoga Day 2024, GOPIO, and Emmy-nominated…
Read more
Initiatives & CampaignsLiving

KITKAT and NETFLIX Team Up for the ‘Ultimate Break’ Brand Crossover!

KITKAT and NETFLIX are joining forces to offer consumers the ‘Ultimate Break.’ KITKAT…
Read more
LivingMusic

Prateek Kuhad's 'Silhouettes Tour' Set to Enthrall India

After an incredible international run across the US and Canada, the much-loved singer-songwriter…
Read more
Newsletter
Join the Family
Sign up for Davenport’s Daily Digest and get the best of Davenport, tailored for you.